Day 5

Published October 23, 2016 by k3bab87

Saturday 8th October 2016

Today I started feeling more like myself. I felt like I was turning a corner and over the worst.

My mum had been visiting me every day this week (and was so happy to see her every time) and we had discussed that we would go for a little walk round the block – just to get some fresh air. I was tired at the end of it because didnt have much energy with being on soups and milkshakes but it was nice.

I also managed to stick my tongue out a little bit too today!

I also weened myself off the Ibuprofen today so just got Paracetamol left now.

Pics

Off to rob a bank!

Although it wasnt freezing, i couldnt risk getting my face cold and making anything worse

20161009_153554.jpg

20161008_171149.jpg20161008_180905.jpg

 

 

One comment on “Day 5

  • Leave a comment

    Chris's Quiztime & Quizerama

    Contact Chris at quiztimeuk@gmail.com

    Eat Not Spend

    A family's £1 a day food challenges

    Leanne's UK Jaw surgery journey

    double jaw surgery nhs

    Romans 8: 18 ~ Our Journey thru Double Jaw Surgery

    “I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.” —Romans 8:18

    jawsomejournal

    From pre-op prep to post-op progress

    My Jaw Surgery

    Hi I'm Caitlín and I have had double jaw surgery. This blog contains my thoughts before and after the operation to document my recovery process

    Jim's Quizzer

    Hundreds of quiz questions - free!

    Under.It.All

    My Jaw surgery journey

    My Crooked Face

    My journey to where I thought I was in the first place.