Day 9

Published January 10, 2017 by k3bab87

Wednesday 12th October 2016

Today I managed a full tin of carrot & coriander soup!!! Over the last few days, ive only managed half and then had the other half another time. I know the surgeon said I could try soft foods now but didnt want to have all softs in one go so planning on weening off the soups over the next couple of days. My dad also mushed up a full banana which I managed straight after my soup. Such an achievement!! 🙂 I felt like id just eaten a sunday roast! I felt full! My poor dad though, kept wanting to give me more food if id eat it all and i couldnt do that because opening and closing my mouth was tiring so i would have to leave it an hour or so then try again. I understand he was trying to keep my calories up but sometimes it was hard work. Think he got the message eventually.

I havent taken any medication today and feeling alright. 🙂

I sneezed for the first time today. It felt strange but nothing bad happened, nothing cracked, nothing broke!!!

I have noticed today that since the bands have been on, my teeth dont touch at the back. Im going to keep an eye on it and if it gets worse, ill give the surgeons office (or ortho) a ring

Pics to follow.

Leave a comment

Chris's Quiztime & Quizerama

Contact Chris at quiztimeuk@gmail.com

Eat Not Spend

A family's £1 a day food challenges

Leanne's UK Jaw surgery journey

double jaw surgery nhs

Romans 8: 18 ~ Our Journey thru Double Jaw Surgery

“I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.” —Romans 8:18

jawsomejournal

From pre-op prep to post-op progress

My Jaw Surgery

Hi I'm Caitlín and I have had double jaw surgery. This blog contains my thoughts before and after the operation to document my recovery process

Jim's Quizzer

Hundreds of quiz questions - free!

Under.It.All

My Jaw surgery journey

My Crooked Face

My journey to where I thought I was in the first place.